top of page
Search
Joey Tackett

HNN PERSON OF THE WEEK (Brought to you by TCB Games inc) MAYOR BROOKS FETTERS



“For the Love of Huntington”! Whether you love what he has done with the trail system or not, or liked what he done with the UB Building, or don’t like what has happened to downtown parking, one thing is for sure Mayor Brooks Fetters loves the city of Huntington.

After 8 Years of service as your mayor Brooks Fetters has finally walked out of the Mayors office as mayor for the last time. Mayor Fetters was always had a sense of pride as mayor of Huntington and you got the sense whenever you seen him in public. He was also very hands on and always intertwined with the citizens here going on bike rides and spending a day in a wheel chair with local citizens who live in that position every day.

Personally I have got to know Mayor Fetters and his family and all I can say is he has openly embraced me from the start. He has been right there 1000% by my side to help me a long with the News offering any kind of support I need. He also encouraged and inspired me.

We all may have differences, and we may have some differences with Mayor Fetters which is very American however I will tell you this I have not met to many people who loves Huntington as much as he does, and I believe Huntington is a better place because of it. I truly believe he would lay down his life for the people of Huntington, and that my friends is what we here at HNN put at the center of everything we do which is “Loving Others As Much As Ourselves” which is why Mayor Brooks Fetters is this weeks HNN Person of the Week!

Thank You Mayor Brooks Fetters for you and your wife welcoming to your home giving me the best Coffee Cake I have ever had in my life and you’re 8 Years of Service to Huntington as Mayor!

73 views1 comment

1 commentaire


zachsg25
06 juin 2020

Yeah, great guy... it was really awesome when him and his wife cheated by supporting an "independent" that lives just a few houses away from them. They were so great when they whined like little babies about being kicked off the ballot! "Good people" indeed! 😂🤣😂

J'aime
bottom of page