top of page
Search
Joey Tackett

A Big Personal Experience I had at YOUR Huntington WAL-MART!


I must say being a former employee at Wal Mart for 9 Years WAL MART and its associates have a soft place in my heart! I had great times as an associate at WAL MART. In 9 years I was never written up 1 time. I worked 9 Black Fridays, 9 Holiday Seasons. I loved everyone I worked with. I had no Attendance issues. The people of Huntington loved me working there. I can honestly say I gave every single customer I came across in 9 years my 120% all! I still have people asking me to help them when I am up there thinking I still work there. I still have people wanting me to go back to work there. Also I can honestly say I have CLOSED and LOCKED the Huntington WAL -MART more than anyone in the 24 years they have been here (WAL MART Supercenter Does not Close except Christmas)!

Anyways Believe it or not "TARGET" has always been my favorite big box store. Management even knew that when I worked at WAL MART. I do however must say I do love WAL MART. I dont know if it is because of the great fun memories I had working there or the holidays or what it is.

I also went to WAL MART and other stores as a student at Indiana University with my friends as a way to wind down in the middle of the night taking a break from studying. We would go to many stores not just WAL MART. Never had an issue.

As many of you know in 2009 I started having trouble with Anxiety. So part of my routine I would go late night shopping at WAL MART and it would take me back to the good times and people when I worked at WAL MART, One of my favorite things to do is late night shop.

Let me make this clear, I plan on looking into the good and bad effects WAL MART has had on Huntington. I may look into the issues WAL MART has on a National Level as well.

As a Customer I had an issue at YOUR Huntington WAL MART that I may or may not include in my look into WAL MART. I mean I have 9 Years expereince working for them with nothing but good evualations etc the whole time I was there. I also have customer experiences I could include and One big Customer issue that still has NOT been resolved 3 years later! I am getting nowhere with home office too.

I really dont know if or how much I will share of this issue, because in today's society everything gets flipped back on you even when you are 100% in the right. WAL MART itself is holding the issue against me and tried flipping it back on me many times!

I am NOT looking into WAL MART and its practices because of the issue. If I never worked or went into a a WAL MART as a News Source I would still look into these issues. Also know that I feel a very strong conviction from God to be the voice for the voicless which is part of loving others as much as myself!

With this being said let me make some very strong and clear points:

1. I have NO ILL WILL NO ILL INTENT Towards WAL MART, its associates, or the buildings or stores. 2. I LOVE everyone this includes everyone who works for WAL MART or who shops there. I ALWAYS want the best for everyone. 3. I ALWAYS Love all people, all the time, in all circumstances!! 4. I am very good friends with many people who work with WAL MART and I love them dearly! I am NOT SAYING it reflects on them at all!

We will continue to kind of look into WAL MART which is the biggest cooperation in Huntington. I will look at BOTH the good and the bad. I cant emphasize enough I do believe WAL MART does good in communities as well. I will NEVER say they are all bad. I still to this day LOVE going into WAL MART. I love people, and love seeing people. The Associates I have got to know are all great. I am NOT out to get anyone. I just simply want the best for everyone, and I believe it is a must that I look into how WAL MART has effected the city of Huntington both GOOD and BAD.

As far as my personal Issue that is still unresolved I may eventually disclose all of that or may disclose a little bit or not at all. I document everything so I have the times. dates, phone calls, e-mail records and everything.

Hope all of you had a very Happy Thanksgiving Happy Holidays! 📷

226 views0 comments

留言


bottom of page